Team Synrgy

David Chapman

Factomize
Thank you for the application. To start:

A.
We are looking at options and consulting lawyers. We are considering running as an offshore corporation, or alternatively we would set up two corporations, one in Canada and one in Australia. We can have a corporation set up in a few hours.
Can you provide clarity for me as to why you would offshore or use two separate entities?

Hi David and other Guides, this is Dave aka jack russell.

In regards to our corporate structure I wish to ensure we are compliant in regards to taxation and regulation. I'm not a super expert in Australian business structures, and especially with both of us being located in different countries, I wish to ensure that all our i's are dotted and our t's crossed. Within Australia a PTY Ltd corporation seems the logical solution and best fit. My attitude and approach to things I'm unsure of, especially when we are crunched for time, is to hire an expert and listen to what they have to say. We have a conference call in two hours with a senior lawyer in a firm that specializes in crypto. I believe, from our initial brief pre-consultation yesterday, that the Pty Ltd is the way to go, but I would not be doing my due diligence without seeking legal advice for both this issue and any regulatory compliance issues that we may not be aware of. I would not wish to make any errors or go blindly ahead with a business that deals in crypto without ensuring we are 100% compliant in all regards, especially when compliance, or errors implementing it might impact Factom Inc's public profile or liability/compliance itself.