Resignation as Chair of the Exchange Committee

Secured
I have resigned as the Chair of the Exchange Committee.

In the coming year I will have more obligations to my ANO company and will not have the bandwidth to put what I consider a sufficient amount of time into chairing the committee. In addition, I do not feel I have the best background for the types of struggles the committee is facing as I have no legal background and no connections with exchanges, OTC desks, high-profile attorneys, etc. I don't want to hold on to the position if I'm not going to be effective at it, so at this juncture I believe it's better for the committee and the community if I step aside and let someone with more experience and bandwidth lead it.

So far no one in the committee has stepped up to be chair so I am deferring to the ANOs on how they would like to proceed for finding a replacement Chair for the Exchange Committee.

It's been a pleasure to lead this committee as its members are competent and highly motivated individuals. I hope to stick around and keep contributing as I have time, just not as the Chair. Thank you to everyone in the committee who has put time and effort into working on the difficult tasks of getting FCT on more exchanges, particularly to David Chapman who put more time in than I did, and who was a source of never-ending drive to get things done.

Secured
Sorry to see you go, Sam.

Is there a sense of who would make a good candidate that’s already in the ecosystem? Maybe someone from Multicoin?

If there isn’t an ideal candidate, I wonder if this is something worth considering as a compensated position hired from outside?

It could be a part time position (maybe even just a consulting kind of thing) with someone that has all the connections/experience we’re looking for. The grunt work would still come from our native ecosystem members.

It wouldn’t be my first choice but if it’s the best choice then it’d be one worth making.

Just throwing it out there.

Secured