Factomize LLC

Please note the increasing Efficiency of our operation as the price of FCT increases. We're dedicated to operating at a very high, and hopefully increasing Efficiency so that the Standing Parties can determine what is best for the protocol via grants.

Last edited:
Can you provide some context? Thanks
I was hoping someone would ask about this so I can confess my sins :)

My background is online communities and some preceded MySpace and Facebook. Once social networks came around us community owners started to get a little nervous, especially since, especially back then, the profile system for community software was TERRIBLE. I founded a company that created a social network that took all the separate online communities out there and provided them with a single, centralized profile system, universal logins, content sharing, and an efficient means to move between communities. In essence, we created a decentralized Facebook with a centralized profile system where you could go join communities your friends were on or based upon your interest. I successfully raised seed capital for this. Needing to ramp up development, I contacted various VC and was invited to pitch with a few including Sequoia Capital. We met with Roelof Botha and he saw the value of the idea.

However, I also suspect he saw through me. We had a great idea, outstanding developers, and a passionate, driven, but very green CEO (me) who was unlikely to know how to take the company and product to the next level. I made every mistake in the book and made up plenty of my own so that the book had to be rewritten. Looking back now, with tweaks to the business plan and a competent CEO, as the timing was PERFECT, you should have been hearing about my company, not Facebook. The social network we created was acquired (and subsequently run into the ground) so I did ok, but I let down a lot of people. I blew it and it was an incredibly humbling, valuable learning process for me.