DBGrow Inc.

Secured
Legal Entity Name: DBGrow Inc.
As Represented By: Nic Robinette
AKA: SanFranSeahawk

Candidacy Statement - Guide Role

DBGrow Inc., as represented by Nic Robinette, is running to become a Guide in the Factom Protocol.

Education and Affiliations

I graduated from University of California, Berkeley and hold a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. Outside of Factom, I work as an Assistant General Manager for JLL’s commercial property management division. This entails managing a variety of accounting and contracting processes and making sure our commercial clients are happy, as well as pitching services to institutional owners and investors -- most recently pitching and securing management for the Transamerica Pyramid Center in San Francisco.

Experience

I have been an avid and active member in the Factom Protocol since mid-2017 when I first became interested in cryptocurrencies. Beginning my journey into the factom ecosystem with the username SanFranSeahawk on Reddit, Slack/Discord, and Factomize, I participated in many discussions outside of being a part of an ANO. Over this time, I participated in discussions on matters primarily centered around governance, building community morale, and decentralizing standing in the factom ecosystem more broadly. I also served as a Sponsor for Factom Inc.’s Protocol Development Grants.

About a month and a half ago I joined the Authority Node Operator, DBGrow Inc., as a Governance Builder to provide value in furthering governance, to help facilitate processes in the factom ecosystem, and to bring the general community into the discussion of Protocol matters.