Construction Blockchain Consultancy (CBC) Ltd

Secured
Legal Entity Name: Construction Blockchain Consultancy (CBC) Ltd
Natural Person: Ben Jeater

Thank you for taking the time to consider my application for the role of Factom Protocol Guide (2019-20).

I have been part of the Factom community for around a year now, and in that time I have tried to show that I am a hard-working, genuine person who wants what is best for the Protocol. I hope that any interactions you have had with me have been positive over this time and have reflected my values as honest, moral, and objective.

My background is as a product manager in a regulated industry. This work involved understanding and applying national & international standards to product design. I think this experience in navigating and influencing standards is a great fit for the role of Guide as we build out the governance for the Factom Protocol.

During my time in the Factom ecosystem, I have often found myself writing posts on governance issues where my opinion isn’t aligned with the majority of standing parties. This shows that I am not going to shy away from voicing unpopular opinions if I believe in them. I think that having a diverse range of opinions in the guide team would be a good thing for the community, and I promise to continue to bring my opinions with thorough and well-reasoned explanations.

Most of you probably know that I hold the position of Marketing Committee Chairman, a role I have held since September 2018. During the time I have led the committee, we have grown from 7 members to 18 members; we have delivered social media engagement, paid marketing of the Protocol website (ongoing), and a media pack among other things.